Research Progress… road bump

Looking for advice,

At this point in the process, I have been continuing to look for business cases that discuss the launch in ENT2.0 for the purpose of my content analysis.  Part of the difficulty I have seen is the raw cases don’t really exist in press of any sorts – they have all be “pre-synthesized” by the authors such that an attempt toward coding seemed like I was coding the RESEARCHER/AUTHORS words and not the actual participants words.  I had not worried too much about this, because I had requested a journal 3 weeks ago from the Purdue Library that touted 70 cases of businesses….that I felt confident I could garner text from…

That was until I read this note from the LIBRARY yesterday!!

—–Original Message—–
From: Purdue Libraries Interlibrary Loan [mailto:ill@purdue.edu]
Sent: Thursday, November 03, 2011 2:30 PM
To: XXXXXXXX
Subject: Automated Interlibrary Loan Notification

Dear XXXXXXX,

A request you have placed:

Journal or Conference Title:  International journal of knowledge and learning.

Volume: 6  Issue:  4  Month:    Year: 2008

Pages:  595 – 612

Title: Enterprise 2.0: what models are emerging? The results from a 70 case-based research

Author: Mariano Corso A1, Antonella Martini A2, Andrea Pesoli A3

Year of Publication:

TN: 1015475

has been cancelled by the interlibrary loan staff for the following reason:   We could not fill your request by your deadline.

I am not someone that puts all their eggs in one basket, but I have to say I had never been let down by the univ. Library.  After picking myself up off the floor, I need to regroup and come up with a new plan to get some data, and get it fast.  I feel I have lost serious time; time I don’t really know how to get back.

Would love anyone’s advice…  meanwhile, I am thinking #occupyPULibray

Looking forward to your thoughts and comments!

